As a fitting memory of the Silver Jubilee celebration of Amala Province, the long awaited event which is the bifurcation of the Amala Province into a Region was materialized on 16 Jan 2013, the very next day of the Jubilee celebration of Amala Province at Samayapuram. Thus the historical event of the establishment of Vimala Region took place on 16 Jan 2013 at Vimalagam Convent, Koonampattarai Village, Melaripakkam P.O, Kanchipuram Dt. with a solemn thanksgiving Holy mass presided by Rt. Rev. Dr. Neethinathan, the Bishop of Chengelpet Diocese. During the Holy Mass our Mother General officially declared the establishment of the region and the declaration letter was handed over to Rev. Sr. Belinda, the new and the first Regional Superior of the newly erected region. The newly constituted Regional team consists of Rev. Sr. Rosely Thobias as the First Councillor, Rev. Sr. Verony as the second Councillor cum Secretary and Rev. Sr. Rayden as the third Councillor. Rev. Sr. Lovely is appointed as the Regional Bursar.
The Human Resources of our Region is 92 sisters who are engaged in various apostolate in 17 communities serving in 6 diocese of Middle and North Tamil Nadu. Among them at present 19 are temporarily professed sisters. Totally the Vimala Region consists of 17 houses in which one house is on experimental basis. Vimala Region is elevated to a Province.