In the Year 1978 December the CTC sisters stepped in Andhra Pradesh. The first sisters were Sr. Bibiana, Sr. Leo, Sr. Auxilia and Sr. Elfreeda. We started to stay in a house purchased by OCD fathers at Ayyagarpetta, Sathupally. It was then under Warangal Diocese. Most Rev. Bertta was the Bishop. We started LKG classes there. In 1982 Jyothinilayam Convent and school was established at Sathupally and we left Ayyagarpetta. In 1983 the retired bishop of Kuwait Most Rev. Victor Samugal entrusted a Hospital Arogyamatha Hospital to our care and also started the 2 convent there. Both convents are in Khammam Diocese and District. In the year 1987 with the invitation of Rev. Fr. Simon stock OCD and Most Rev. Bishop Arulappa San Jose Bhavan, Gampalagudem with a school was started in Vijayawada Diocese.In the year 2001 January Andhra mission was raised to the status of a Region. Rev. Sr. Infanta was the first Regional Superior followed by Rev. Sr. Lilly Antony, Rev. Sr. Safeera, Rev. Sr. Alda and Rev. Sr. Doris. On 26March 2015, Carmel Matha Region became Carmel Matha Province. Rev. Sr. Clodit was the first Provincial Superior. Rev. Sr. Geethi is the present provincial Superior. At present we have 12 convents with a residence. We have 63 sisters, 6 schools and a Hospital.