St. Joseph’s Province is the first Province of the Congregation of Teresian Carmelites is officially inaugurated on 22 June 1988, with 19 houses and 294 members. It is spread in the dioceses, Verapoly, Kottapuram, Kannur and Calicut. The Carmel Matha Region AP with 10 Houses spread in the dioceses, Khammam, Vijayawada, Kurnool, Nalgonda is also a daughter region of St. Joseph’s Province. St. Joseph’s Province is the resource province for all the development of the congregation providing personals and most needy assistants. The apostolate of this province in Education, Healing Ministry, Social work, Frontier Ministries, Jail Ministry, Anti Alcoholic movements and the sisters are rendering wonderful services in various institutions of the Archdiocese like, Ashirbhavan, the Archdiocesan Pastoral Centre, Office Staff of KRLCC, Pastoral Orientation Center at Palarivattom, Carmel Giri Pontifical Seminary at Aluva and also in St. John’s Medical College Bangalore. A large number of sisters are in other provinces and in foreign countries. This Province has 2 Colleges, 1 Parallel college, 3Higher Secondary Schools ,10 High Schools, 20 Primary and Upper Primary schools, 4 Social Centers ,1 Dispensary and 1 Hospital, 1 Nursing School, 1 Old Age Home and 1 Special School. The presence and activities of sisters in the province could bring radical improvements in educational cultural and social aspects of various villages in Kerala and Andhra Pradesh. The province celebrated its Silver Jubilee on 29 April 2013 with 357 members in 30 Communities. The Carmel Matha Region at Andhra Pradesh is raised a Province and St. Joseph’s province is divided and formed also San Juan Province.